easy site maker
Mobirise
Lucile Paul-Chevance

LUCILE

Lucile’s unique background is shaped by her travels and the people she has met along the way. Her training with actor and director Jean-Laurent Cochet of the Comédie Française helped her to master verbal energy and the strength of intention. Her work with Alfred Tomatis, renowned French ENT doctor, brought her in close touch with sound, memory and psycho-physical balancing techniques. She also has training in NLP and non-violent communication. In 1999, Lucile spent several months in India and has returned regularly ever since. Her training there includes yoga, meditation and breathing techniques. She organizes professional training programs dedicated to the sacred arts, Carnatic music, Kathakali, yoga and ayurvedic medecine. For over fifteen years, Lucile directed the center that she had founded, dedicated to the training of professionals. Afterwards, she continued to work in the field of personal development for another ten years, taking advantage of her passion and expertise as a consultant to work on programs made-to-measure for the needs of her clients.

From Paris to New York, Berlin to Washington D.C., and Mumbai to Mauritius, Lucile has traveled the world in order to learn both ancestral and latest coaching techniques, as well as respond to the requests of her demanding, international and multi-disciplinary clientele. She has worked on project development, communication strategies, and the expansion of artistic and athletic capacities.

Her uniqueness as a coach is that she knows how to guide each individual – regardless of his or her particular skills and field – to the outer reaches of their limitations, breaking down each of their mental and physical blocks along the way. Her work consists in identifying the inner obstacles- often unconscious- of her clients, so that they can surpass them.

From that point on, they not only get closer to their goals in life, but also do so with a sense of full cohesiveness between their outward achievements and their inner self.

LUCILE AS COACH

Paris, Berlin, New York, Washington, Mumbai, Dubai… Lucile has traveled the world to work with her demanding international and multi-disciplinary clients. Artists, executives, high- and low-profile athletes make up her clientele, all looking for a different approach to coaching. Lucile’s techniques are tied to mindfulness, self-awareness and respect for others. To her, professional success is linked inextricably to personal success: results only mean something if they lead to fulfillment.

LUCILE AS AUTHOR

“L’enfant de la Source” (Child of the Spring) is Lucile’s first novel, published in French by KERO Editions in 2018. A coming-of-age story, it was pre-selected for the Prix des Libraires (Bookseller’s Prize).

The novel tells the story of Nassim, who at ten years old flees into the desert to escape from the tyrannical foreman working for his family’s business. Throughout his travels, Nassim learns to master his emotions, his fears and his desires. Several years later, he returns home, brimming with newfound self-awareness and knowledge.

L'enfant de la source

Mobirise

COMING SOON…

Lucile-Paul Chevance’s upcoming novel tells the story of Abida, a mysterious, endearing character already present in “L’enfant de la Source” (Child of the Spring).

Abida believes she has been cursed. Several months after her mother dies in childbirth, her older sister goes blind and her devastated father retreats into silence. Helped by her exceptional and kind yet authoritarian grandmother, Abida will learn to recognize her true value and will embrace her own life fully.

Later on, a loved one dies, and Abida embarks on a path fraught with difficulties, revolts and unexpected lessons that will end up guiding her to acceptance and a deep-seated awareness of who she is.

She will learn that grieving is the most spiritual experience a person can hope to have.

copyright lucile.

best css templates
Mobirise
Lucile Paul-Chevance

LUCILE

Le parcours atypique de Lucile Paul Chevance est fait de rencontres et de voyages : l’enseignement de Jean-Laurent Cochet, comédien et metteur en scène de la Comédie Française, l’amène à maîtriser la puissance du verbe. Ses formations avec le professeur Alfred Tomatis, oto-rhino-laryngologiste de renommée internationale, lui apporteront la connaissance du son, de la mémoire et des rééquilibrages psychocorporels. Elle complétera ses connaissances par une formation en PNL et en communication non violente. En 1999, elle part plusieurs mois en Inde. Pendant les vingt ans qui suivront, elle y voyagera très régulièrement, se formera au yoga, à la méditation et aux techniques de respiration. Dans le même temps, elle organisera des formations professionnelles dans le domaine des arts sacrés, de la musique carnatique, du Kathakali, du yoga et de la médecine ayurvédique. Pendant plus de quinze ans Lucile a créé et dirigé un centre axé sur la formation professionnelle. Elle continue ensuite dans ce domaine depuis une dizaine d’années en mettant à profit sa passion et son expertise en tant que consultante dans la mise en place d’un accompagnement sur mesure.

Paris, Berlin, New York, Washington, Bombay, île Maurice … Lucile parcourt le monde pour répondre aux demandes d’une clientèle internationale, pluridisciplinaire et exigeante. Développement de projets, de stratégies de communication, expansion des capacités sportives ou artistiques…

Lucile sait emmener chacun quel que soit son domaine de compétence vers ses propres limitations ou points de blocages. Le travail consiste à identifier les obstacles souvent inconscients pour les dépasser et avancer en cohérence avec soi-même et le besoin.


LA COACH

Artistes, dirigeants d’entreprises, sportifs exposés ou plus anonymes, sa clientèle recherche dans ses techniques une approche différente du coaching. Lucile propose un travail lié à la pleine conscience, à la connaissance de soi, au respect de l’autre. Pour elle, la réussite professionnelle ne peut jamais être dissociée de la réalisation personnelle, l’obtention d’un résultat n’a de sens que s’il permet d’accéder à son épanouissement. 

L'AUTEURE

« L’enfant de la Source », le premier roman de Lucile Paul-Chevance, a été publié aux éditions KERO en 2018. C’est un roman initiatique qui a été présélectionné pour le prix des libraires.

A l’âge de dix ans, Nassim, le personnage principal, s’enfuit dans le désert pour échapper à la tyrannie du contremaitre de l’entreprise familiale. Commence alors une épopée qui amènera l’enfant à apprendre la maîtrise de ses émotions, de ses peurs et de ses désirs. Quelques années plus tard, il reviendra chez lui, riche d’une inestimable connaissance de lui-même.

A VENIR…

Le prochain roman de Lucile Paul-Chevance raconte l’histoire d’Abida, personnage attachant et mystérieux déjà présent dans « L’enfant de la Source ».
 
Abida se croit maudite. Sa mère est décédée en la mettant au monde et, quelques mois plus tard, sa sœur aînée commence à perdre la vue. Accablé, son père se mure dans le silence. Guidée par une grand-mère exceptionnelle aussi autoritaire que généreuse, Abida va apprendre à reconnaître sa valeur et à construire sa vie.


Plus tard, elle sera confrontée au la perte d’un être cher. Commencera alors pour elle un parcours semé d’embûches, plein de révoltes et d’enseignements totalement imprévisibles qui guideront la jeune femme vers l’acceptation et une profonde connaissance d’elle-même. 


Elle apprendra alors que le deuil est l’expérience la plus spirituelle qui soit.

copyright lucile.